SSRI Board

President: Mary Sanders, marysand111@gmail.com
Vice President Operations: Nadine Van Alstine: gottaluvspringers@gmail.com Vice President of Special Projects: Mary Kay Gauron, mkgauron@cox.net Treasurer: Jill Langerman, jill@langermancpa.com
Secretary: Anita Howard, pokeymugger@aol.com
Board Members:
Steve Lowe,
salowe57@gmail.com

Director of On-ground Fundraisers: Dianna Shuster, diannaschuster@gmail.com

Director of Online Fundraisers: Melissa Noor, daisytex11@yahoo.com

Lead Volunteers Report to Vice President of Operations: Nadine Van Alstine AZ: Laurel Fagg: mlfagg@cox.net
Northern AZ: Melissa Noor: daisytex11@yahoo.com
CA: Jamie Balazs:
ejbalazs@yahoo.com

CO, UT, MT, WY: Nadine Van Alstine: gottaluvspringers@gmail.com ID, OR, WA: Anita Howard, pokeymugger@aol.com
NE: Amy Smith, alynks99@hotmail.com
NM: Ronnie Riner:
ronnieriner@gmail.com

NV: Lynn Schenker: lynnsellsnevada@gmail.com; and JP Windle: jpwindle@yahoo.com Transportation Chairs – Nadine Van Alstine, gottaluvspringers@gmail.com and Ronnie Riner:

ronnieriner@gmail.com

Director/Committee Chairs Report to Vice President of Special Projects: Mary Kay Gauron

Event Fundraisers – Dianna Shuster, diannaschuster@gmail.com

Online Fundraisers – Melissa Noor, daisytex11@yahoo.com

Instagram Chairs – Aimee Lothrup, aimee.lothrop@gmail.com and Kerri Weeter, kerri- weeter@cox.net

Becoming A SSRI Member

Membership means getting involved and working as a team with members across the region. We work together in positive ways. We are kind and encouraging to each other instead of criticizing each other. People who want to get involved actively become members.

The organizational culture embraces the view: “it’s about the dogs” and the methods of “the business with a heart” to stretch funds.

We are passionate about helping all ages of Springer Spaniels including seniors and juniors. We give them medical care, behavioral training if needed, and therapeutic treatments to help them get ready for adoption by people who will love and care for them.

We are matchmakers not sales people when it comes to the dogs we rescue, we find the right people for the dog’s needs and desires. This means dogs come into foster care for 3-4 weeks before being promoted for adoption. In that period of fostering we find out what the dog wants and needs.

If you live in the western United States and this matches your core values, we would love to have you join the team of positive, caring and wise people.

If you have questions regarding an application that has been already submitted, please contact Mary Sanders (marysand111@gmail.com).